The Here and Now Pants

It was brought to my attention recently that I have not posted anything to my blog in awhile.  Truth be told, I have not been in the bright cheery mood that this blog requires.  Until like 3 minutes ago!

I do not listen to the local radio stations here.  I stick to my Pandora, my internet radio. I stick to my Pandora stations.  For those of you who don’t know what Pandora is, It is a little like Spotify, but more random.  There are commercials, unless you subscribe.  The 5 buck subscription is worth it to me for commercial free listening.  The user is able to seed a station with almost any band or genre of music you like. Then Pandora selects similar artists to play.

Numero Uno Fun.Tunos is my station. I have been actively cultivating for about 5 years. In the past five years, I have been introduced to some amazing artists because of this creation.  It has been a while since new bands have been tossed into this extraordinary mix of music randomly.

When I opened Numero Uno Fun Tunos today, it began with a band called The Watery Graves of Portland. Now this band will be my new favorite thing.  I couldn’t find the song that was played on my station, which was called Marco Polo. However I did find this other song, and thought it was pretty groovy too.

One thought on “The Here and Now Pants

  1. I used to have Pandora, but it was so annoying when the adds and commercials popped up. I didn’t know that you could pay five dollars and have the adds token off. Too bad I lost my phone. do you want to visit my site? ( please do) If you do, I am: autorows.wordpress.com. Please visit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

