Yes, We Have No Bananas

This is funny, today’s writing challenge.  I have to write about a fruit I don’t like.  I had to think, because when I don’t like something, I typically forget it’s existence.  Which is the case here.  I had to sit and think for a few minutes on a fruit that actually deserves my loathing.    Then I remembered.

Bananas!  I can’t stand bananas.  When I eat a banana, I can feel it burning my mouth, when I swallow it, I can feel it burning everything it touches as it slides into my stomach.  Then the real fun begins!  Oh the pain.  It feels similar to a 50 lbs cork screw being pound into my stomach.

Okay!  Okay!  Wait!  there is more!  Do I really need to get into my deepest worries of coming across a banana peel in a dark alley?

Leave a Reply

