Nectar of the Gods

I am sitting here sucking down the coffee today.  I turn to it in moments of stress, good or bad stress.  I am beginning to think I have a problem.  I mean, would I notice if I switched to decaffeinated? I am not sure I am sucking it down for the caffeine effect as much as I am seeking the comfort of a warm cup.  Or is it more like an Old West gunfighter at tthe bar for the proverbial shot of whiskey? It feels more like a security blanket at the moment.

One thought on “Nectar of the Gods

Leave a Reply

